• Bloggy Conference 2012!
  • RSS NonMom’s RSS

  • NonMom

  • Proud Member of Bloggy Moms
  • Archive

Keep Warm and Tweet-a-Coffee with @StarbucksCanada

It’s really really cold out this winter. And I know many have had it worse than me, so when I heard about Tweet-A-Coffee from Starbucks I jumped. What a perfect pick-me-up for the winter blues that I know I’ve experienced this year.

Now you can send a coffee or treat ($5) from Starbucks through twitter and your friend or family member can print it off (or use their smartphone and the app) to redeem it at their local shop. The snowy roads may keep us from seeing each other in person for coffee, but this way you can still share the warmth of a cup with your bestie or family member. And then of course you can tweet selfies back and forth of you both enjoying your treats, because you know that’s exactly what I’m going to do ;).

Here’s how you do it:

I’m going to try it out and send some coffee goodness to some friends, and I’d love to send some to you too! Leave me a note in the comments with your twitter handle (Sorry, for this one Canada only but it does also work in the US!)  and why you need a warm-up and perk-up and I just might send you one to enjoy too!

One Response

  1. It even snowed in Texas today! …all right it was a flurries for about an hour ;) but it was impressive for us! Perfect timing for this! Good luck, Canadian readers :))

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,836 other followers

