Another year ‘younger’

That’s right, yesterday was my annual 25th birthday…..ok, I can be a big girl now and admit it, it was actually 36, but let’s just call it 25 ok? ;)

Having a birthday in January when winter actually hits, not fun. Trying to celebrate when two years in a row a snowstorm hits on that day, uber-annoying and super cold.

But I persevered and instead of going shopping for a treat, I stayed in and watched cartoons (my guilty pleasure is cartoons on Netflix) and then treated myself, yes this is a treat to me, to a serious workout. How is that a treat? Well, it’s the gift of ‘me time’ for starters, also it justified dessert last night and it gave me a much-needed confidence boost for my upcoming half-marathon.

I had a lovely dinner with hubby and a couple of beyond dear friends followed by dessert and a cocktail with a couple more darling wonderful friends. Then more of another of my indulgences, and an event I eagerly anticipate each winter, the Rolex 24 at Daytona on tv.

Simple and therefore sweet and wonderful :).

Cheers!
Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

3 Responses

  1. Warmest wishes for another amazing year, Amy!

  2. Happy 25th :D ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,837 other followers

