• Bloggy Conference 2012!
  • RSS NonMom’s RSS

  • NonMom

  • Proud Member of Bloggy Moms
  • Archive

Easter Excitement with Target and Hasbro and Nonmom, Oh My!

Easter is coming and I must admit, it’s one of my favourite holidays. It always has been. I think I’ve told you about the strategy sessions and house divisions my sister and I applied to our egg-hunts. We had an absolute blast, and so did mom and dad watching us. Now the training has begun with her kids, poor bunny had a brief reprieve but now we’re training the next generation ;).

But it wasn’t just about the hunt, E.B. was always kind to us and we got a toy or two as well. E.B. also left us a lot of games and Connect 4 battles continue to this day that began one Easter (not so long ago). I remember one year getting a travel version of Battleship and the many many many games that were played on that at the boat and in the car too.

It was a great holiday, always. And it has always been about light-hearted fun for my family. We really did have a lot of it and that’s where my awesome friends at Hasbro, and my new friends at Target Canada come in!

To help you with your Easter fun, we’re having an awesome giveaway here on the blog that is definitely E.B. approved for maximum fun!

Hasbro Target Hasbro Games

All that you see above is in the Hasbro and Target prize pack, and yes, a $50 gift card to the store (ask any of my friends where they can usually find me at least once a week) too for more Easter treats to help E.B. out a bit.

Some great games for the whole family including Connect 4 (again, the battles between my sis and I continue, she is the reigning champ), Twister, Mouse Trap (which I’m testing out with supervision from my cats who claim to be experts in the subject matter), Elefun and Friends Hungry Hungry Hippos, Jenga, Monopoly Junior,  and Disney Princess Pop-up Magic Castle Game.

To win the pack, leave me a comment here or on the Facebook page and I’ll randomly pick a winner on Thursday, April 17th.

For the rest of us who are in a gaming mood, all Hasbro games are 30% off at Target until April 24th. I know there are a few more that I’m after so don’t be surprised if you see me there…I think the staff know me ;).

18 Responses

  1. We are always looking to add to our game collection in our home! We have board games nights, and its hard to tell who has more fun, Geoff and I or the girls!!

  2. What a great prize! Thank you for hosting this contest! My nieces love Hasbro games (their favourite is Connect4 and we play it all the time!). Suzi (beautiful dot dreamer at gmail dot com)

  3. Hey Amy this is awesome! I’d like to enter your contest. But I am also so curious about what else you do – your awesome pic’s/work/etc/ I am just curious how/what/why you do what you do….

  4. I’ve got a niece and nephew who are big fans of board games. Caiden tries to eat the pieces sometimes, though…

  5. I always loved Easter and Game night growing up! I cannot wait to introduce this tradition to my daughter! Easter is going to be so much fun this year :)

  6. Woohoo for Easter and Woohoo for Hasbro :D They all look like a ton of fun!

  7. That’s awesome Amy .. the EB can always use a little help. This year, Mr. Clause brought a couple of games, and we have discovered it is a great way to spend some family time. Kudos to Hasbro and Target for sponsoring your give away!

  8. Yay !! thank you for the awesome giveaway ! would love to have a few more hasbro games around the house !!

  9. I hope this is open to Canada? We love hasbro games, and actually don’t have these ones. The kids would love to add these to our collection. Thanks for the chance .
    andrea_hockeygirl at hotmail dot com

  10. Love board games and thank you for having this giveaway

  11. I have not played twister or mousetrap in years! I seriously think I would injure myself now in twister hahaha. Oh man. I do love Hasbro games though. They really get the whole family spending time together .

  12. Looks like a great assortment of games! Lots of ideas now for what to do on a rainy day :)

  13. We love board games so much that we invite our extended family and their kids over so we can all play or we load up our games and head to their house this would be so great to win.

  14. We just got a Target a few monthes ago in my town and I love it so much! I’m going to check out their collection of board games because they are great to play with the kids and get them off the computer! (Suzi)

  15. I love playing board games with my kids!! Thanks for the chance!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,840 other followers

