Give Good Energy with Starbucks Refreshers this Summer

Summer is so short and we have a lot to pack into it don’t we? I know my weekends are almost booked up already…and summer doesn’t officially launch until this Saturday! Wowzers!

To keep our energy levels up (in a natural way) so we can maximize our fun, Starbucks has brought their Refreshers to stores just in time! They have an improved flavour and are made with real fruit juice, B vitamins and naturally occurring caffeine from green coffee bean extract. For the calorie conscious (including myself) they have 90 per can, which I’m good with. Also the price, $2.99, not bad. Offered in Raspberry Pomegranate, Strawberry Lemonade (my fave so far) and Blueberry Acai, there’s sure to be one to suit your taste.

 

Starbucks RefreshersBut that’s not all that Starbucks is up to this summer!

The campaign is ‘Give Good Energy’ or #GoodEnergy, and the purpose is to engage Canadians with positivity every day. We all need that in our lives and it really does make a difference to hear positive words. I know that on MANY occasions when I’ve felt a little down, simply smiling or being smiled at makes a massive difference to me.

To further this Starbucks is encouraging Canadians to follow their Starbucks Refreshers Give Good Energy board on Pinterest which will be full of inspirational quotes and such. There are some good ones on there, I checked ;).

There’s also an automated weekly boost of Good Energy that you can subscribe to via text. I did. Simply text GOOD to 39393 (POSITIVE in Quebec), and on Mondays at 3pm you’ll get an inspirational text sent to you. Let’s face it, we all need that on a Monday, myself included.

And to help us along with this, Starbucks and myself are having an inspirational, energizing giveaway!

The “Starbucks Refreshers Good Energy On-The-Go Gift Pack” (approximate value $150) includes a variety of must-haves for a daily dose of inspiration and good energy on-the-go, such as:

·               All three flavours of Ready-to-drink Starbucks Refreshers™

·               Personal Journal

·               Yoga mat

·               Inspirational quote tote

·               Refreshing body mist

·               Lip balm

·               Portable cell phone charger

·               Moist towelettes

·               Ear buds

·               And much more!

Want to win it? Simply leave me a comment here and tell me what inspires and motivates you or how you perk up when you’re needing energy. Open to Canucks only, the winner will be randomly drawn by Nonmom on June 22nd and notified by email.

Here’s one to get your started, my personal mantra is to put one foot in front of the other and you will get there. It has served me well and continues to. Let’s inspire each other!

Cheers!

14 Responses

  1. I love a good earl grey in the morning with fruit in the afternoon for a pick me up. Thanks for the contest :)

  2. I do yoga and take quick naps when I need energy.

  3. I find going outside perks me up when I need energy. Sunshine is wonderful.

  4. What inspires me is my fantastic BFF and the constant support I have from friends and family. When I need a boost of energy, I usually turn to having another coffee and I go stand outside at work for 5 minutes for some fresh air.

  5. I loving the summer sunshine! Nothing like getting up and going outside to help wake the body and mind up!

  6. I love playing with my daughter. She always inspires me!

  7. I listen to dance music when I need energy!

  8. Getting outside in the sun and fresh air gets me motivated and gives me energy
    thanks

    flower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  9. The only time I can hit the gym these days is before work. I can’t eat too much that early so I like to grab a skinny vanilla latte with an extra shot of expresso. The boost this gives my workout is perfection.

    Cheers!

  10. I personally hit up the Calming Manatee (http://calmingmanatee.tumblr.com/) when I need a pick me up.

  11. Playing with my nieces or talking to them on the phone and planning our next sleepover always refreshes me and gives me energy!

  12. I keep telling myself that nothing is impossible and when I need energy, I like to play with my pet!

  13. Cappuccino is my choice to perk me up. But nspiratinal s so done so special like Amy seeing how she list all that weight and kept t off. Seeing how positive of a person she is is so inspirational to me

  14. I tell myself that my future self will thank me for the positive choices I make!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,834 other followers

