Embracing Change

This year did not exactly start off well and seemed to get a lot worse before it started to get a little bit better.

It was rough, my stress levels went back up, my hours of sleep went down and my anxiety, well, let’s just say I really needed the weather to warm up so I could take it out on the pavement.

I’m on the cusp of a massive change to my life, a major job change. I wasn’t expecting it, I really wasn’t, and when it came I was excited and nervous equally. I am truly one of the luckiest girls in the world when it comes to my bosses. I had to disappoint one and it almost broke my heart. Hence why he naiively thinks he’s rid of me, but I’ll be checking in on him, no way am I letting him off the hook that easily ;). I’ve just had 5 of the awesomest years with him and never laughed so much and had so much fun creating my little niche and helping him.

And my new-ish boss, well, he rocks too! I’m very excited to start this new chapter of my life and share it all with you. I’ll be a lot closer to home so my beautiful fur-babies are very excited to be my regular lunch dates (well, if they feel like getting up, they need 18 hours of sleep per day after all LOL).

This is why you haven’t heard as much from me of late, but expect lots more now with so many new things coming my way, and yours!

Change is scary for sure, but it’s something we all have to deal with. I’m choosing to embrace it and move forward…with the occasional look to check on things of course ;).

One Response

  1. Congrats on the change coming your way — love your attitude!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,835 other followers

