• Bloggy Conference 2012!
  • RSS NonMom’s RSS

  • NonMom

  • Proud Member of Bloggy Moms
  • Archive

Overwhelmed

One of my nicknames is Minnie Mouse, ‎I tend to get excited about things apparently ;). I’m also known for my high energy levels…but what people don’t realize is that I do run out of those levels…and if I push them too far, I drop. I literally can feel pressure on my shoulders and I know that means the limit has been not only passed, but breached.

I tend to take on a lot, after a time when I didn’t have work, I very much appreciate when I do, but I need to learn to better manage my balance with it all.

As I just went through my job change and am adjusting to that, I kept up my other activities and really, I should have looked closer at my daytimer before signing up for all that I have.

I’ve got it all scheduled…and once I commit to something, I follow through, but, a lesson to myself and to all: make sure you schedule time for yourself too. :)

One Response

  1. I do the exact same thing. I love getting involved in things too much and in my head I must think I have endless time. :). Booking in time for myself is a lesson I am still learning. Hope you are through this time of overwhelm and back to your usual energetic self soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,836 other followers

