Soothers

Kids and soothers just seem to go together. We all had them, and kids still use them for comfort.
I even know of a mini-crisis when a particular one went out of production, but a quick email out to friends quickly delivered several for a supply.
Over the years we’ve heard repeatedly how soothers are bad for teeth, Gerber in particular has come up with the ‘Nuk’ orthodontic soother.
This is the one I buy for all of my parent friends and it is also BPA free which is a big issue now. In the past, soothers pulled the teeth forward leading to overbites and, an awful lot of happy Orthodontists!
Gerber has even expanded this line into its bottles and nipples. Great gifts for your friends.

When talking to one of my new parents friends, we’ll call him ‘Bond’, he seemed kind of impressed that I knew about the Nuk (I was impressed he seemed impressed, and even if he wasn’t, I felt like he was and I was happy) but said that his adorable little one wouldn’t take them. His solution, the Soothie Pacifier.
This pacifier is one-piece and is becoming more and more popular. It too is BPA free and is available in pink and blue.

I know I’m going to check them out as 4, no, 5 more of my friends are due over the coming months! Thank you Bond!

One Response

  1. You can get those at once upon a child.
    Chloe wasn’t the least bit interested.
    Actually, thank goodness because I don’t want to fight the soother battle with her. She also doesn’t like bottles. Yay!

Leave a Reply

