My Gift to My Friend

My friend from University (actually my roommate in 1st year) is due with her first munchkin on June 12th. I am so excited for her and her husband! And I happen to adore her dad too so I can hardly wait to see him as a Grampa! Oh my gosh, he’s going to be a Grampa, that just hit me, wow!

I unfortunately missed her shower, I admit, I have had the most insane schedule lately, and I felt so bad since she has been such a wonderful friend to me over the years that I knew I had to come up with something special for her.

Then inspiration hit!

So, next weekend I’m going up to her place to spend the weekend and help her get things ready for the baby! I’m going to help her pre-wash the baby clothes, pack her hospital bag, make sure there’s a camera with fresh batteries in it (so I can get my pic fix and tear up and do the weepy thing which I know I’ll do) and do some final work around the house. I called her about it and she LOVED IT! What a great way to spend some quality time before the little one arrives and, take some of the load off of her.

She’s a tough one and like I would be for sure, she’s got work scheduled right up until the due date that has to get done. I am very much like that and am quite honestly, unable to sit still. Ask any of my friends, ask my unbelievably patient husband who just shakes his head at me when I’m sick and I still won’t stop.

So, wish me luck on my trip! I know it’ll be a great time and I am so happy I could find a unique way to help and gift!

Enjoy the weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

