Simple Idea: Outfit in a bag!

I just got back from my weekend away to visit with and help my friend prep for her first baby. The baby is set to arrive June 12th and I couldn’t be more excited for her.

While up there I was helping her shop for last minute purchases (and even got some cute stuff for me LOL) and getting ready for the hospital. I helped pack the baby bag for her and as I was packing a couple of outfits for her inspiration hit me again! Sandwich baggies! Perfect size for newborn clothes. So, 3 outfits are ready to go all co-ordinated and complete with hats and socks where necessary in baggies! It also will help in case of an accident and something leaks.

I know it sounds simple, but this could also work really well with travelling and larger bags. Why not make it simple on yourself?  Besides, if you get a ziploc brand bag it’ll will keep that stain ‘fresh’ for you!

I also did up a ‘Mommy-Do’ list for her of things to remember to do before the trip to the hospital. I’ve already made edits to it, and will post it soon so you can download it and take it to your friends.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

