A ‘Cheeky’ Post

Couldn’t resist!

A post for those of us with friends with the munchkins who are growing fast and now looking at starting solids. Fun for the parents, and honestly, who can’t help smiling when they see a toddler covered in pasta sauce or cake icing who is enjoying solids for the first time? Too cute right?

Well, here is a small tip for us: If you are ever going to change a diaper for your friends, do it before the food changes over. Honestly, and I mean this in the most humourous and light-hearted way, once they’re on solids, whoa, step back, those diapers tend to get a little, umm, toxic. 🙂 I was teasing my friend about this last week actually and said as long as the munchkin was still on formula I had no problem changing her! We had a good laugh.

I will of course still offer, but if they insist, I’m not objecting. LOL

P.S. ‘Jerry’ and ‘Elaine’, I will still change and enjoy every minute I get with the little one, not to worry!

Leave a Reply

