It’s all about the bounce!

In the past 2 weeks I have been introduced to not one, but two incredibly adorable very young ladies, Miss Leah & Miss Janelle. They are about 2 weeks apart and are both in the 3-month range of age. Two very different babies from two different worlds, but both so incredibly loved and adored.

I found it fascinating, especially since they are so close in age, to see how they have both developed. This is something us ‘outsiders’ or non-parents can really enjoy with our friends. One is longer than the other though both are pretty close in weight, and both are so close to rolling over, it’s adorable to watch! One has fairly long (and so silky!) hair and the other’s is coming in but again, sooooooo soft! They are both gorgeous and have those big baby eyes that I admit, I’m a total sucker for. All they have to do is look at me with those and I’m putty in their hands.

But the one thing in common, and I had to giggle to myself when it was suggested to try this last night cause I’ve done it once or twice, they love to bounce. Most kids do. It’s all about the bounce motion to keep them happy. I’m a pretty good bouncer, must be the ‘Tigger’ fan in me, but I can get a pretty good rhythm going, and I got 2 days of practice last week so I was all set for last night. And sure enough, with the ‘bouncy bouncy bouncy’ the little one calmed down so her mommy could have a quick bite to eat … and I got my bouncy baby fix 😉

So my tip to the non-parents, just bounce. Woo hoo hoo hoooooooooo! Bouncin’s what babies love best!

Leave a Reply

