Taking care of me!

I have decided in 2010 that I have got to start taking care of myself and calm down and get re-focused.

So far, so good on the re-focused part.

Working on the rest.

I had my second acupuncture this morning and wow. After the first one, I could actually start to move the back of my neck which has been solid for umm, well, probably more than 10 years now. I know, I know, I have got to calm down, but easier said than done for me. I really don’t think I’m capable of sitting still.

I’m getting this tension looked after first, and have been changing my diet and portions where I can (although I admit, I’m far from perfect) all in an effort to make me a priority again.

I’ve been drinking more water, which I love, and am trying to get more and more veggies again, I miss them. And as much as my hubby loves potatoes and red meat, I need to cut those back big time and have more chicken and fish, and again, my favourite, veggies!

So, this will be the year of getting me back in the saddle and moving forward in my unique way.

Enjoy the weekend all!

One Response

  1. This sounds like me – I can’t sit still either! Have fun with the veggie cooking (always my favourites, too!)

Leave a Reply

