Winning Posts Part One

One of our winning stories follows from Huggies contest winner Mommy Laural and her most embarassing moment story.

She will receive a voucher for a free pack of the oh-so-cute Huggies Jeans!

Congrats Laural, and umm, sorry about that! 🙂

Her story follows:

Probably the most embarrassing was when we were in Disney Hollywood Studios.
I was super excited to bring the kids to the Playhouse Disney Show. Everyone sits on their bum on the floor.
So, my 4 year old was sitting next to me totally into the show, and the baby, who was 3.5 months at the time was on my lap. She was just getting to the point where when she was awake she would be all squirmy.
However, she was sitting perfectly still all my lap and I thought she was totally into the show. During the songs she was even making a humming kind of noise and I kept saying to my husband “look, she’s totally into the music”.
At the end of the show we got up. I looked down. She had spent the ENTIRE 20 minutes pooping and had what we liked to call an “exploda poo”.
She was covered (and was wearing an adorable cream onesie). I was covered.
And my son yelled “OH MY GOSH! The baby pooed all over you. That’s GROSS”.
Everyone was cracking up as they left.
I sent my husband off to ride rides with the 4 year old while I cleaned the baby up and went shopping for new outfits for both of us.
Lesson learned – always bring spare clothes for you and your kid. And when your child is unusually calm – do a poo check.
Leave a Reply

