Working it out…with a twist!

Rice Thins Brown Rice Crisps Sweat & Snack Program

Sweat & Snack Workout Kit

Like many women my age (oh who are we kidding, most of us) we have incredibly busy schedules and not all of us have the luxury of gym memberships or the flexibility in our schedules to make it to set classes for getting in shape. I know my schedule varies from insane to nutty on a regular basis!

So, for us nonmom’s and, even mom’s who can spare a couple minutes when the kids are napping, I received a workout surprise in the mail and I tried it out and I love it! The Rice Thins Brown Rice Crisps Sweat & Snack Program from Kraft!

It’s a program designed for those of us who are craving worthwhile ‘me’ time but who, like me, feel guilty that that time isn’t spent trying to actually improve ‘me’. The workouts are designed so that they are highly portable and can be done alone (if you need to sneak them in) or, even better, with the girls!

Kraft’s Rice Thins Brown Rice Crisps have put the program together with personal trainer Jo-Ann James so that us busy women can make an excuse to work out and then treat ourselves to something yummy, but that won’t take away from the good work we’ve just done.

It’s all about circuit training and the activities are done in short times with lots of variety to keep you on your toes.

As I try these out, and try to entice my girlfriends to come on over and try them out with me, I’ll blog about them and the oh so yummy snacks too! There is almost no sugar in them, they are whole grain and contain fibre, are trans fat and cholesterol free (and I know I need to watch those too), low in saturated fat and come in the yummy flavours of Sour Cream and French Onion, Sea Salt and Pepper (and sea salt is one of the better salts for you) and Sweet Mesquite BBQ. And for a few of my friends out there who are sensitive to it, they are gluten free and baked!

So, feel free to ask me how it’s going, nudge me to keep going and of course, cheer me on!

One Response

  1. P.S. I snacked on the Sour Cream and French Onion ones, and OMG, sooooooo good!!!

Leave a Reply

