Let the Trivia Begin!!!

As promised, the contest to win a copy of the new Trivial Pursuit: Bet You Know It is here!

The rules are simple:

1. I ask you 5 questions here on the blog from the game.

2. The first 10 people to email me at: nonmomblog ‘at’ gmail ‘dot com’ are into the contest. For every correct answer these 10 have (and please, I have to trust you to not cheat and google the answers) they will receive an entry into the contest. That means that you can have 5 chances per round of questions! If I get all the entries before the time limit, then that round ends. You may only enter once per round!!!

3. I have to keep this as Canadian entrants only as I don’t want a massive bill to ship to the US or overseas, my apologies to my friends overseas for that one!

4. There will be 5 rounds to the game, that means lots of chances to win! Questions will be posted by me and a time limit, I’m on Toronto time so let’s stick with that.

5. The winner will be notified via email by me by the end of October so that you can have your game before the holiday season. What better way to spend time with friends in the cooler weather? I’m actually planning my Trivial Pursuit party for next weekend! Check here for the details of Nonmom vs. her Uni friend who always wins LOL.

So, the first 10 people to email me the correct answers in round one to the following questions will be entered to win!

ROUND ONE

1. What actor was cast as the original Shrek but died before completing the movie?

2. What Georgia city is home to the Masters tournament?

3. For what city does the Major League Baseball team the Pirates play?

4. Flourish & Blotts, Eeylops Owl Emporium, and Gringotts Wizarding Bank are all found in what shopping district?

5. The ‘flux capacitor’ device makes time travel possible in what movie?

Send those entries in!!! Time limit is Midnight Sunday October 3rd, 2010 Toronto time or when I have 10 entrants!

Leave a Reply

