A ‘Trivial’ Get Together

Happy start of the week to everyone!

I had my Trivial Pursuit gathering with my University friends on the weekend with the new ‘Bet You know It’ version of the game that I’m giving away a copy of here on the blog, and was it ever a blast!

You are given chips at the beginning of the game, can bet if your friends are right or wrong on each question and even buy pie!!! The questions range from pop culture to history in film and literature, it is really for everyone.

Changes from the traditional version included being able to pick your categories, similar to Jeopardy and of course the betting/wagering as well as the board and pieces, you are constantly playing for pie! The game can go a lot faster in this way, but we still played for a while and had a blast!

When this group of my friends all became friends it all started with playing cribbage in the caf at Laurier. (I swear in first year I majored in crib and minored in communications.) We moved on to other games over the years but really, games nights whether board or video or cards have been a major player in our friendship and the great memories we share and continue to make.

I encourage everyone to have their own games night and enjoy!!!

P.S. Yes, my friend beat me at Trivial Pursuit, but the war isn’t over, next up: Scrabble! I should win that one 😉

2 Responses

  1. I was a crib master champion year 2 through 4 then there was also school… lol I love playing board games and this new trivial pursuit sounds like it could be fun. 🙂

  2. Game On: I play Scrabble all the time and will challenge you to a game any time or place…. 😛

Leave a Reply

