New Book & its Local Launch!

Among my other activities (Crochet, work, more crochet, my cats, my hubby, more crochet LOL) I am also an avid reader. I always have been. I was the problem child for packing space on summer holidays as I would literally take 10 books with me for 2 weeks and still run out. Yes, they were a little shorter than my current reads, but still, I was an am, a book-a-holic.

I am a huge fan of historical fiction, LOVE LOVE LOVE Philippa Gregory and love Maeve Binchy and her tales from Ireland and the British Isles. I do enjoy some fun ‘chick-lit’ every now and again too, who doesn’t, but there are days when that gets to me. So I have discovered an author who strikes that right balance for me, and who you might enjoy too! Her name, Patricia Sands, the book I’m crazy about: The Bridge Club.

The Bridge Club

The Bridge Club -- Patricia Sands

It’s a book about a fabulous group of women and their lifelong friendships which all center around their Bridge Club. It’s the ultimate girls book because it shows how important our friends really are to us and how sometimes, we just can’t go to our husband’s/boyfriends/partners etc., sometimes you just need your girlfriends and a good game of cards to keep you going.

I have been lucky enough to meet Patricia and chat with her and I must say, I am so excited to be going to her launch on Monday night (November 8th, 2010) at The Gladstone in Toronto at 6PM. And guess who I’m bringing with me? A bunch of my girlfriends, new and old and some reunited with.

I know I wouldn’t be where I am today without the support I get from my girlfriends. How about you?

If you’re interested in the book, you can buy it online at Chapters and there are a couple of stores that carry it now too, you can check Patricia’s blog for the details, or, come on out to the launch. Check on Facebook or on Patricia’s blog again for the details.

2 Responses

  1. […] here to see a write-up on my book, The Bridge Club, by a local blogger who is enjoying her […]

  2. […] here to see a write-up on my book, The Bridge Club, by a local blogger who is enjoying her […]

Leave a Reply

