Time Savers I Like!

I am, as stated previously, a busy gal who is always looking for ways to save time so I have more time for productivity.

Growing up my family boated and on our ‘nice dinner’ evenings, usually Saturday nights, we had the then Lipton Sidekicks for a side with our chicken or filet or whatever mom found on sale that week. (I still crave the chicken from the bbq on the boat to this day). Our fave was the sour cream and chives variety. That hasn’t changed, but the packaging and time to prepare the dish has!

Now branded Knorr Sidekicks and with the Oh-So-Cute Eggy as their mascot, these dishes only take 7 minutes (this works well for me I assure you) and are really yummy! My hubby makes me the sour cream and chives one now and we add chicken to it and make it a meal, or additional veggies to the rice dishes along with chicken (I’m a chicken fan).

Eggy and I enjoying dinner together

Knorr has revised these dishes in recent times to reduce the sodium (hence their previous mascot Salty) and now Eggy proves that it really does only take 7 minutes for a healthy dish. Faster and better than take-out any night.

Again, I like things that save me time and make my life easier. I have IBS, I am VERY careful with my food, take-out is nice as a treat, but this is faster than delivery and I control what I add to it.

Try ’em, love ’em! I did and I do, and so does my daytimer!

P.S. Eggy is kinda cute too!

Leave a Reply

