Healthy Eating During the Holidays with Kashi!

I was fortunte enough to be invited to try a couple of Kashi’s new products last week and oh my yummy!

I sampled the new Honey Sunshine cereal and I admit freely I really like it. I am a cereal girl most mornings but I cannot stand overly sugary cereals. It’s just not me. This one had just a hint of sweetness to it and great crunch! I enjoy crunch, this was really yummy.

I also got to sample the new Almond Mocha Chewy Bars they have out. I was introduced to their bars this summer by my Mother-in-Law and the peanut ones (also to die for incidentally) and my dietitian friend also is a huge supporter of the product line so when I was asked to try them I jumped on it. These bars are heavenly! I take one with me in my purse to the office and keep one in my purse in general. It curbs all of my cravings and keeps me going until my break.

Both of these are whole grain and made with the best ingredients. Now I had to be somewhat cautious in trying them as with my IBS (joyful thing to have let me tell you…not) whole grains can be a problem for me, but thankfully neither of these products have caused me any trouble in the least!

Being that it is the holiday season and there are treats everywhere I often find myself craving healthy items, but I do have a sweet tooth too. These are both great ways to get that sweet fix but know that you’re not actually being that bad!

P.S. My mom actually just called me and told me that Kashi now has pizza. She’s in Florida and found it there, I’ll be on the lookout here and let you know!

Leave a Reply

