Christmas Crafting Updates

Well, I’m not making quite as much of a dent in my Christmas to-do list as I would have hoped, but I am going to re-double my efforts in the next 48 hours.

So far I have 2 facecloths done, my international cards mailed and my list made for the remainder. I may try to do some up tonight as well. My mom is done, so is dad, and I even have a couple of things for my hubby. I have a massive amount of crocheting to do (darn! LOL) and the decorating is started inside but no where near done. I am putting off the tree one more week as my beloved little furries decided that the wires looked yummy (not plugged in so not to worry) and it takes me several hours to do my ‘Martha’ tree up.

I am usually much more organized but this year seems to be flying by way too fast. Is anyone else having the same problem?

Happy Sunday crafting, wrapping, shopping, decorating etc!

One Response

  1. Yes, I agree, the time seems to be going by too fast this year. My sewing pile probably looks like your crochet pile, and we do not have one Christmas ornament or decoration up other than a wreath on the door (this week-end I think I will clear the house of concrete dust and decorate – maybe not up to Martha standards but at least something so I don’t feel like Scrooge!)

Leave a Reply

