It’s Coming!

That’s right, the end of the year that was 2010 is coming. And to be honest, for me, I’ll be ecstatic to see it go in so many ways.

Alas there were some positives, I grant you that freely, however, I could have used a few more of them. Four funerals were far too many for anyone and they really impacted me.

So, for 2011 I am going to set some goals and really work harder towards them than usual. I worked really hard in 2010 to make this blog better and did, I endeavoured to keep better in touch with a lot of my friends and reconnect with old ones and I did and take some leaps in my career and did. It was a nutty year and it really flew by very quickly.

And now we come to 2011. Well, here are a few of my resolutions and I will of course add to them, what are some of yours? Fun or serious, I welcome the comments!

1. Go out to more networking events. I am shy, though many find that hard to believe, but I have got to get my face out there and drum up some more work. I love to be busy.

2. Continue on my quest to stay better in touch with friends and family. I learned too many times this year to not take this gift we call life for granted and I will not do that. It’s far too short and we have to make the most of it.

3. Continue to make myself and my health a priority. I need to continue to take breaks and de-stress when I can and I’ve made huge progress on this front so far.

4. A fun one: I want to make and wear my crochet cardigan I’ve been trying to make since the early fall. I will wear this garment before spring!

5. Listen more. I know I talk a lot, I’m working very hard to close my mouth and listen and I think I’ve made progress this year.

6. Learn to quilt. Andi! I may enlist your help on this one via the net and your blog. I bought a kit to make a simple first one, I may start it this month. Eeeee!!!!

7. Paint my bathroom and paint the main floor at the house. I made huge progress this year on the house (did the flagstone out back plus stained the fence & painted the guest room too), but more needs to be ‘refreshed’.

8. Blog more and connect with my readers. I cannot tell you all how much I enjoy hearing from you and learning about you!

More to come!!!

2 Responses

  1. I love nothing better than to hear people say they are going to take up sewing or quilting! I’ll help any way I can! 🙂

  2. Thanks Andi!!!! It’s on my list, I’ll let you know as soon as I get a few crochet projects finished :).

Leave a Reply

