Crochet Crafting 2011 has begun!

As some of you may know I taught myself to crochet about 2 years ago now (wow, almost to the day too!) and I have since become an addict of this wonderfully relaxing and beautiful fibre art. Oh, and I learned it’s a fibre art too!

I have made the requisite blankets and scarves of course but my favourite thing to do is to ‘create’, put an image from my head into yarn. It’s so satisfying when it works too!

So, last night I got home and decided that I was going to make a cover for my newest coveted toy, my Kobo e-reader. I have a feeling I’m going to get a lot of use out of it so why not make a cover now to keep it safe? I attempted to sew one on Sunday but, well, my vision didn’t quite come out as planned. I pondered, I googled and I etsy’d and saw some ideas I liked that set off my inspiration.

Again for those that know me, I have a thing for Tiffany’s. It might possibly have something to do with the movie, but I just love those colours. I even had my wedding cake be a Tiffany box in beautiful fondant! This doesn’t mean I have an overflowing jewelry box, but it does mean that I like to dream.

The result of the two loves (Tiffany & crochet) can be seen here in my cover. What do you think? I’m ecstatic at how it came out!

Crochet Kobo Cover

2 Responses

  1. The cover looks great! It’s always so satisfying when your vision become reality, isn’t it?

  2. Oh totally Andi! I was very roughly sketching some more ideas for more of them at breakfast this morning again. Yarn and me is like fabric and you LOL.

Leave a Reply

