’33’ huh? Time is flying!

Last night I went to sleep ’32’, now I wake up and I’m ’33’. What does that mean to me? Well, I have to get my sticker on my license plate for one (I have it in my purse, I will stick it on tonight) and I’m getting closer to that magic number of ’35’ that I have for some reason targeted as a major year in waiting.

I had such hopes that 32 would be a good one, and it was in some ways. I accomplished a lot through this blog, my business and trying to take more risks and make my way back up in my career. It was also a really really really brutal year for loss. I’m going to leave it at that, I’ve cried more than enough, they all know how much I miss them and continue to.

So 33, looks like a nice number, and aside from the horrid traffic this morning, this day is going pretty well. My mom and dad called and both sang to me, I asked if I could have my ‘car inheritance’ early, they said no, LOL, and my Facebook wall is filling up with such wonderful wishes from equally wonderful people. I have high hopes for this year, I’d like to continue on my resolutions to take care of ‘me’ and to take more leaps in my business and career too. A colleague told me something to the effect of  ‘being terrified of a new challenge is the only way to know you’re moving forward in it’ and I’ve kept that in my mind. Thanks George!

Why is that number ’35’ a focus for me. I don’t 100% know but I have set a few dates on it for myself (I’ll keep that to myself though) and I just see that as a real growing up number. I don’t feel like I’m in my 30’s, I really don’t, but that number, more than 30, is to me the number where I have to finally be an actual adult. I feel like I can still get away with some stuff in these lower numbers for some reason. Perhaps it’s silly, but to me that’s just the way it is. I know I’m an adult, don’t worry on that front, I’m reminded when my bills come in and when I go home to my husband and my ‘kids’, my beloved cats, but I just don’t see myself at that same stage my parents were at when they were my age.

Anybody else feel this way too? Am I nuts? Probably, as I’ve been told by many, LOL, but that’s how I feel.

Now bring on ’33’! Chocolate cake I believe is in order 😉

Happy Robbie Burns Day and Happy Birthday to me! 🙂

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

