Valentine’s Day should be for all!

Valentine’s Day, I’ve actually only enjoyed the holiday for a short time. Typically I was the single one and really, I boycotted it for a long time. I remember one of the best ones ever was spent eating pizza and junk food with one of my best friends from high school.

Even now that I’m married, we really do try to keep it simple and not go over the top.

Today for instance, I woke up to my two furry Valentine’s cuddled up at my feet, what a delight! And my hubby came home earlier than expected so again a treat. He came bearing flowers and Turtles which was even better!

I have some single friends and they really aren’t overly fond of today, and I completely understand why that is. So, to try and make something of the day for them I say today shouldn’t just be for couples, it should be a day to tell everyone who makes your day and life just a little bit better that you care about them.

I know you don’t need a special day to mark the occasion of saying ‘thanks for being in my life’, but isn’t it nice to make everyone feel special on a day like today?

Remember when we were kids and on Valentine’s Day we all gave out those uber-cute little cards in class? Everyone knew that someone was thinking of them and everyone smiled. That’s what today should be and I hope you tell the others in your life you care today too!

Enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

