Family Day & Contest Coming!

In honour of Family Day here in Ontario, I’m having a contest to win one of the MOST fun activities ever for a Family Day: a Ji Ga Zo Puzzle!

As you can see from an earlier post, I did try this out and try as he might, my hubby could not get my attention, I was completely tied up putting this puzzle together, soooooo much fun!

Now I realize that by ignoring him that wasn’t very ‘Family-like’ but I think the perfect thing for us to do on Family Day is a Ji Ga Zo together.

Families come in all shapes and sizes, ours consists of us and the cats (although the cats like to think of themselves as the parents sometimes) and time spent together is so important nowadays with busy schedules and communicating via electronic devices only for hours on end. The fact that we can sit together and pick a picture to Ji Ga Zo and then make it appear together is something I am really looking forward to.

So what are your Family Day plans? I’m also hoping to have some crochet time and maybe actually put the Blackberry down for an entire day…we’ll see if that happens or not ;).

Enjoy your Family Day and check back for the contest details to win your way to fun with your tech-savvy and non-digital selves!

 

Leave a Reply

