Japan: Thinking of You

We all know by now about the devestation wreaked on Japan on Friday with the earthquake, the aftershocks and that beyond terrifying tsunami.

I know a lot of people will be posting about the topic as well, but I do want my voice to be heard and my thoughts known that I too am keeping all Japanese citizens in my thoughts during this beyond trying time.

I can only imagine what it is to see a wall of water barreling towards you and eating up everything in its path at the speed of a jet, I can only imagine the terror when the ground won’t stop shaking, the sheer helplessness as everything you know is taken away and simply ‘gone’.

My heart really and truly goes out to everyone. I wouldn’t wish this terror on my worst enemy. I can only hope that aid gets to you all as soon as possible.

Japan, I’m thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

