Easter Prep Time!

It’s that bright and colourful time of year that I just LOVE, it’s EASTER!!!!!!

I am still all excited over those great ideas from Hasbro (see previous post) and am counting down til I can play with them with my neice on the weekend and also my ‘rental daughters’. Yes, ‘E.B.’ and I are going to be busy spreading smiles this weekend.

I’ve been working steadily on a gorgeous stuffed bunny (pattern from Caron, using my supply of yarn from Lion Brand. Yes I’m mixing it up, but I love both companies), have my eggs and toys prepped for the kids and have a chocolate bunny for myself and one more for someone special too! I’m also hoping to have time to make up some sugar cookies and decorate them with my neice this weekend in bunny, hat and egg shapes. I tried this out a couple of years ago and loved it, so much fun, so I thought why not try it out with her?

And of course, being that it’s me, I have plans to do some fun crafts like the Martha Stewart pom-pom bunnies with felt ears and feet with my neice and perhaps my Mother-in-law too. I am so excited!

So, again, being that it’s me, what are your fun plans and traditions for this upcoming Easter weekend? Anyobdy else like me and dying to see the Disney Happy Easter parade? And which is your favourite chocolate bunny to receive from the big-eared carrot lover? Mine: Mr. Munchy, but I’m not at all averse to others 😉

Hoppy Easter!!!

Leave a Reply

