Fun with the Camera

Recently I’ve been playing with my beloved camera again. I put it down for a few months, well, more than a few, but I picked it up again recently and oh my, am I ever having fun again! Which do I use? I’m a Canon girl, these are with my Rebel XT, but I also use my hubby’s Rebel XTi. He got his as I kept hogging mine, so I took his 300 mm lens that came with his LOL. The battle of the cameras continues. I have friends that shoot Nikon, I like them all, but I’ve used Canon for about 10 years now so I’m used to them.

So, before the Easter fun begins, and believe me, I’m ready, craft kit all set to take to use with my niece (I am soooooo excited!), I did some picture taking. There is this gorgeous Cardinal that is hanging around my home so I took some of him which has entailed leaving the camera on the kitchen table so I can run outside and get him at a moment’s notice (and I have, ask my hubby), and of course spring’s ambassador, the Robin Red Breast.

What are your favourite things to take pictures of? Landscapes? Kids (one of my faves!) Nature?

Enjoy!

Cardinal with Canon Rebel XT

'Rusty' posing again w/ Canon Rebel XT

Cardinal Canon Rebel XT

'Rusty' the Cardinal w/my Canon Rebel XT

Robin with Canon Rebel XT

Robin Red Breast in the nest

Not taken today but my Valentine's flowers, I LOVE this pic

Daisy with Canon Rebel XT

Another from previous but also another favourite

Leave a Reply

