Mother’s Day for Non’s

Well, we all came from somebody so we can all say there is someone we can wish Happy Mother’s Day to but not all of us are in fact, mom’s.

I know I wished my mommy a happy day, and can hardly wait til she gets home in 3 more days!!! And now that my sister is a mom she had her very first Mother’s Day which I’m sure was great. I had a nice quiet day. Hubby and I shared the breakfast making duties and before that cuddled up with our ‘kids’ the cats to watch the F1 (yes I am a huge F1 fan, LOVE the sound of those engines let me tell you). Then I did some work and after dinner he put on a fire for me in my fire bowl thingy that I have been dying to use for around 3 years and never have. It was delightful! Nothing better than a campfire, even one in a bowl, in the city.

I think because it was so beautiful outside and that I could see all the mommies and daddies with their little ones that I got briefly envious (in a good way) of them and their smiles and those oh so cute munchkins, but I don’t think I have it too bad, my cats are pretty good substitutes and even regularly lecture me to that fact.

So even being a non-mom, I got to enjoy my day. What did you do?

Leave a Reply

