Growth and Thanks!

Wow, what a whirlwind these past few weeks have been. My little blog that started out as something really simple has suddenly afforded me some amazing opportunities and I really am so thankful!

NonMom is also adding to her online presence, I now has a YouTube channel for videos from events and of products as well as a long-overdue Facebook page.

And there are some exciting things coming up for NonMom/me too. I cannot tell you how excited I am to be going to BloggyCon in a couple of weeks. The seminars, speakers and new faces drew me in and after some pouty eyes aimed at ‘NonDad’ and promises that we can visit his friends en route, I’m going! I have my postcards ready to share at the event and cards coming, that’s right, I’m rarin’ to go!

I’ve got a contest coming this week for some Lipton Green Tea and an amazing prize pack, a review of some of the new Transformers (friends are already calling and trying to kidnap them) as well as my continuing personal campaign to build some bikes for Ghana with the Cadbury Bicycle Factory. I’ve been eating my Dairy Milk’s to do my part and I’d love it if more would join Team NonMom. There’s still lots of time and lots of need.

I cannot even begin to express how thankful I am for these amazing opportunities and I assure you I am aware of how lucky I am. I have been raised to always say thank-you and so to you, my friends and readers, I do say THANK YOU!

Look for a post about a truly unique evening I got to be a part of last week. I know I’m a little slow on the post, but it’ll be worth it. I got to attend my very first fashion show, the Crystal Light Designer Purse Challenge and oh my, what a NIGHT!

So for now, this is NonMom signing off so she can update the other sites! Hugs to all and thanks to all.

 

2 Responses

  1. Everything sounds so exciting! I am so happy for you. Glad to see you back on VoiceBoks too!~Lisa

    My Blog
    Find Me on Twitter!

  2. That’s promising! Good luck to you. I’m following you on twitter @Yet_D

Leave a Reply

