Bloggers Block

I have bloggers block. I’ve literally just looked through my list of potential things to write about and I’m drawing a blank. There is so much going on it’s almost overwhelming. I want to tell you all about the Hasbro preview event, but my files are at home, I want to tell you about the yummy Kashi bars I tried out for them and I want to tell you about how much I want to relax this weekend and just ‘be’ for a couple of days and how that’s eluding me and what you are all doing.

But I’m drawing a total blank.

What do you do to unblock? Do you unplug? Watch a movie? Go for a walk? Call a friend?

I’m open to ideas, but until then, I think I’ll read, or maybe crochet.

 

3 Responses

  1. I usually think of ideas for blog posts when I am doing something else, usually repetitive, boring things like hanging laundry and washing dishes. When I’m really stuck, I use an old writer’s trick which is to sit at the computer with a timer. It doesn’t matter what I type, but it has to be something, and I can’t stop until the timer goes off. Usually the first minute or so is pretty bad writing, but then something will come forth that I can build off of. (And even if the whole session produces nothing useful, it usually clears my brain enough that I’ll have an idea or two after that!) Hope your reading and crocheting helped! 🙂

    • Oooh! I like this idea! I’m so going to try it, thank you so much!
      Hugs!!

  2. I completely understand. I’ve had the same issues as well. A few things I’ve tried is to sit and journal in my personal writings. Even if some of my pages are words written over and over, which goes something like this: I have nothing to say today- writers block. I literally have some entries that are a half of a page with
    I have nothing to say today. The words will come.

    Have you tried reading other people’s blogs and get ideas from them? That’s another way, or even something that happened to you that day. Hope those help.

Leave a Reply

