Lazy Holiday-ish Monday

I really feel like a ran a month-long marathon in July. I swear the only time I actually had off was for sleeping… and I didn’t get a whole lot of that either.

This weekend has been quasi-relaxed and I needed it. I got to meet my dear friends’ newest addition, she’s adorable, and also see her now big sister who is also a gem, we went down to the US again and I managed to find a few of the supplies I was looking for for my crocheting (and I got ’em on sale too!).

Today I finally got to sleep in, which my body has been re-iterating I needed, and while I’m also doing some of my housework, I’ve decided I’m entitled to a break so I’m spending time working on my crochet doll and may even bring out my paints later (between loads of laundry) and try out my new stencil. I need this.

Did anyone else feel July flew by at lightning speed? How do you know when you need some downtime and what do you do to relax?

For now, I’m going back to my doll-in-progress. Enjoy your day! Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone

2 Responses

  1. July was fun…..It was nice to meet you…Summer is flying by! Enjoy your Monday.

    • Was great meeting you too Sara!
      My Monday was delightful, I so needed that 🙂

Leave a Reply

