Review: Kashi Crunchy Granola Bars

Kashi Roasted Almond CrunchRecently I was sent some of the new Kashi Crunchy Granola bars, in the Toasted Seven Grain and Roasted Almond Crunch flavours.

The bars are just the right size, and there are two of them in package so you could have one for a morning snack and one for an afternoon one….which is what I did.

They have just the right amount of ‘sweet’ but it’s not overpowering and I love love the natural flavours that come from the product naturally. Both are made with 7 whole grains and have 3g of fibre per 2 bars. We all know that the health professionals are telling us to eat more fibre so finding a way to inject that into my diet but still have a yummy treat is a bonus for me.

They were indeed uber-yummy, but for me they were a little too hard sometimes (I have senstive teeth). I actually dipped them in my glass of milk and this was the yummiest and best solution for me. Apple sauce might also work and be a nice compliment flavour-wise.

Kashi Toasted 7 Grain

Overall, I would recommend them to others and have actually picked up a couple boxes so I can keep them on me at the office for a healthy snack.

Yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

