Blogging Award Thank You!

I am  sending out a huge thank you to fellow blogger and just all-round awesome friend Patricia Sands for giving me this blogging award. I am beyond touched with your kindness!

I Love Blogging Award

And now the fun part!

Here are the rules for this award:

1. Thank and link to the person who nominated me.  — I did this above, Patricia is a gem!
2. Share seven random facts about myself –- see below
3. Pass the award along to deserving blogging buddies.
4. Contact those buddies to congratulate them.
Seven Random Facts about Moi!
1. I name my cars. My first was Emma, second was ‘Little Emma’ and my current ride is ‘Lucy’.
2. The first tape (yes a tape, not CD) I ever bought was the Dirty Dancing Soundtrack. I saved up and my dad took me to the store.
3. I can be girly, but I also know how to get dirty. I was the daughter who spent time every weekend at the boat cleaning the Zodiac (dinghy) and doing stuff with it. I knew that engine so well I knew exactly when the plugs needed to be changed just with a slight change in sound. I’m very proud of that.
4. My absolute favourite city is London. I feel like I’m home everytime I’m there….and it’s been a while…..I miss it!!
5. Buying my Burberry bag was quite the story, it took me 3 trips overseas and multiple store visits before finally buying it at Brown Thomas in Dublin…..and it’s my baby!!!!
6. I love board games.
7. I know the soundtrack to the movie ‘Good Morning Vietnam’ almost by heart, including Robin Williams parts…..I used to know it 100%, now 97%.
And now to award this to another blogger! I’m going to send it to my childhood friend who I’ve reconnected with over the blogosphere, Andrea! Her blog is: Laundry on the Line and I just love it, I feel like I can curl up with a coffee or tea and read her posts like we’re sitting at table chatting.
One Response

  1. Thanks, Amy! I remember quoting the Good Morning Vietnam soundtrack right along with you. 🙂 I can stil do most of it even now. It’s amazing how much we still have in common – I name my cars, I LOVE board games (have you ever played Settlers of Catan? It’s my new favourite) and Dirty Dancing was one of the first tapes I owned. So glad to connect with you again in the land of blogging.

Leave a Reply

