Thankful Thursday: My First One!

I was blog hopping and went over to one of my favourites I met through VoiceBoks, Spilled Milkshake. I think I’m roughly on her blog at least once a week and I saw her post on ‘Thankful Thursday’ so I’ve decided to do one myself. This time of year we really should be thankful so here we go:

1. I am thankful for my hubby and my wonderful furballs. They are the lights in my days and I love them very much.
2. I am extremely thankful for my friends and family both online and in person. Without them I wouldn’t be who I am.
3. I am thankful that my schedule has indeed been insane lately. I promised myself that I would never complain about being busy because I can easily go back to having nothing and I’d rather not thank you.
4. I am thankful that because I’ve been so busy I can have a nicer Christmas this year and not panic (as much, let’s be honest, it’s me) about having something nice for my hubby. It won’t be extravagant by any means, but there will be more than one thing under the tree…if I ever get the tree up, and if he ever gets around to giving me a decent list of things he would like.
5. I am thankful to have such a great group of students I’ve been helping out. I could not ask for better ones and I find it so rewarding seeing them ‘get it’.
6. I am thankful that so far, knock on wood, my health is awesome when typically I have bronchitis by now. Go me go!
7. I am thankful for the amazing opportunities, events and treats that have come from pouring my heart into my blog this year. I still shake my head in disbelief some days and am beyond thankful to the gals I’ve dealt with this year, you know who you are! (AS, JP, AF, CK, KC, SS etc.)
8. I am thankful that it has not actually snowed yet this year as my snow tires are not on yet and I am dreading having to buy rims and then get the tires mounted and changed over.
9. I am thankful that I have a roof over my head when I know so many do not. My heart goes out to them.
10. I am thankful for all of you!

Merry early Christmas!!!!

4 Responses

  1. That’s a lovely list and I, for one, am thankful for your friendship and the sunshine you bring everywhere you go with your ever-present smile and upbeat approach to life.

  2. What an awesome list! See how good it is to write down all those little things? Sometimes I think it’s the only thing that keeps me cheerful lol!

    You better get that tree up! Just a few more days =)

    • Thanks Christina! I am so glad I made that list 🙂

      I’ll be marathon shopping for NonDad probably/hopefully Tuesday at some point….I’m hoping that it won’t be 2AM LOL.

Leave a Reply

