Frazzled Friday Holiday Overload

Anybody else feeling that wonderful sensation that only the holidays can bring? Panic and nausea. I am.
I managed to finish my shopping that I had to actually leave the house for last night, but my living room, and frankly the whole house, still need a thorough cleaning but I really have lost my drive today to do it all. I honestly think that emptying my dishwasher only to re-load it immediately and fixing the drain in my kitchen sink have done me in.
Even my beloved reading and crocheting are seeming like a lot of effort.
I think I may perhaps have burnt myself out.
I know I have all of the items I need for Sunday (I’m cooking a turkey for NonDad and I and our neighbour) and I know as soon as I get up on Sunday I’ll be on autopilot, but my body and mind seem to have given out today.
I can only imagine the burnout for those of you with kids.
How are you dealing? Coping? Any strategies to perk up you can offer?

Leave a Reply

