Thankful Thursday

I meant to do another of these last week but got a tad bit tied up with last-minute Christmas stuff so here we go with an end of 2011 edition:
1. I am thankful for the lovely Christmas I had with NonDad and our furballs. While not extravagant, we had a wonderful day.
2. I am thankful for the great company we had for Christmas dinner in our neighbour who came over and joined us. We didn’t go overboard and yet were totally satisfied 😉
3. I am beyond thankful that I reached a personal goal on the morning of the 25th. I’ll leave it at that for now.
4. I am thankful for the generosity that has been pouring out this holiday season. I cannot thank Best Buy Canada in particular enough for the gift of a #littlehelp they gave us seeing my posts on how stressed I was. Because of their kindness (see, there are good ones out there!) NonDad can go purchase his treat he’s been wanting and I couldn’t get him.
5. I am thankful for the romantic, lovely card my husband gave me on Christmas morning. He’s not normally one to be sentimental but I was blown away and keep re-reading it with a smile. It will be treasured 🙂

I hope everyone can be thankful this season for something or someone in their life.

Thank you!!!

One Response

  1. Hope you are having a great holiday- You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

