Review: Brita Bottle Water Filtration System

Brita Bottle In an effort to keep up ‘green’ and healthy, Brita has come out with a reuseable water bottle that is BPA free and dishwasher safe (top rack) too!

I was sent one about a week ago and followed the instructions that you squeeze a full bottle of water through before using to get the filter going and have been using it ever since!

As a few people know, NonMom has been on a health-kick for a few months now and part of that is making sure I drink enough water every day. It’s been a challenge, I admit, but when I get it all in, wow, do I ever feel better! This makes it easy. It’s less bulky than my hard plastic ones, and frankly, I love lime green so I was rather pleased that my sample one was that colour though it is also available in beautiful blue! Brita Bottle

It holds 591ml and lasts 256 servings, two months or 151 litres before you have replace the filter…but not the bottle! My pet peeve with most water bottles is the cleaning of them because it always says you can’t put them in the dishwasher but this one you can and I love that! Less headache for me!

The bottles themselves retail for $9.99 and include a filter and a 2-pack after that is $7.99. That’s a a heck of a lot cheaper than buying bottled water at close to $2 per bottle!

Brita also continues their FilterForGood Campaign which launched in 2008 to help reduce dependence on bottled water and the waste that comes with it. I’ve always been a tap water girl to be honest, so I like this. You can check out the campaign at www.FilterForGood.ca where thousands of Canadians (Can we tell I’m a proud Canuck?) took the pledge to reduce bottled water waste and they are at 13 million bottles and counting! That’s pretty huge isn’t it? It certainly makes me think twice when I’m shopping, I hate wasting my hard-earned pennies on stuff I can get cheaper or free.

So if you’re like me and trying to up that water intake and are not keen on paying those insane prices, this is worth checking out. It’s even easier to carry than the hard plastic, it has a nifty loop you can attach to anything, including those nifty carabiner clips that all new mom’s seem to have on their strollers ;).Brita FilterTake care & stay hydrated!

3 Responses

  1. I need one of these I like drinking lots of water and this would be great to take along in the car. Thanks for the information.

  2. I LOVE my Brita bottle. I drink a lot of water, and this is wonderful, especially when traveling. I can drink water right from a city tap, and there is no chlorine taste at all. Of course, I have crocheted holders so I can carry my bottle wherever I go, and still be hands-free. http://www.crochetspot.com/crochet-pattern-water-bottle-holder/ has a pattern that’s easy.

Leave a Reply

