Review: Kashi Toasted Cinnamon Crisp Cereal

Kashi Cereal Toasted Cinnamon CrispTo finish off my reviews of the new Kashi line I present the new Toasted Cinnamon Crisp Cereal they have out.

I followed the serving size, again, I’m being very conscious my portion sizes lately and it’s serving me well so I had 3/4 cup of it for lunch with 1/4 cup 1% milk. It didn’t need the milk, I could eat this dry and be in heaven. I love cinnamon so when Kashi asked if I’d like to try it out I jumped at the chance.

The texture is great, so is the crunch factor. I like that it stayed crunchy too, I am not a soggy cereal fan. Having such a high fibre content is also important to me as it makes me feel fuller longer and this has a tonne! **See the stats on the box in the picture.**

I could totally see topping my yogurt with some of this to add to it as well as honestly munching on it as a stand alone. Or even better, and here is me channeling my ‘Inner Martha’, use it as a topping for baked apples! Or apple sauce (I only eat the unsweetened kind) or apple crisp!!! Oh my, I am salivating again, good thing I have some apples at home right now, I think I know what I’m going to have for a treat tonight now!

So if you’re looking for a healthy cereal that tastes like you’re cheating and having a treat, or just a nice way to up your fibre, or if you’re a cinnamon addict like me, pick a box of this up and enjoy it without the guilty aftertaste that sugary cereals leave behind.

Happy snacking!

 

Leave a Reply

