Thankful Thursday

This week I have a lot to be thankful for because of what happened last Thursday.

Last Thursday I got hit on my way to get my soup at lunch.

What am I thankful for then you ask?

That my airbags didn’t go off.

That no one needed an ambulance.

That it wasn’t at full-speed by either party.

That it wasn’t my fault, very thankful for that one!

That the injuries I did sustain are treatable and are being treated by some super-awesome people.

That the body shop and tow truck were so great and helpful. They even had the rental car company waiting for me when me and my poor Lucy (I name all my cars and always have) arrived and that I got a spiffy rental I have now named ‘Viv’ which is actually the car I was going to buy instead of Lucy but didn’t so I get to try it out now.

And a big one: that my client came and stayed with me for 2 hours to make sure everything was done right and I was OK. HE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That my wonderful friends and family have been supportive and understanding.

Did I ever get my soup? Nope, but I did have Swiss Chalet that night to calm my nerves down. And I haven’t been back to that plaza since and don’t plan on any trips anytime soon.

So thank you to whoever was looking out for me last Thursday!

4 Responses

  1. Glad you are doing okay hun, car accidents even “small” ones like this can be nerve-wracking. Try to keep your head up and your courage strong, and if you need to vent, feel free 🙂

  2. Ouch! Sorry to hear about your accident and wishing you a speedy recovery!

  3. Oh, so glad you are ok! Even little car accidents can make a person quite sore and shake the nerves!

Leave a Reply

