Thankful Thursday

This week I have a few thank-you’s related to my darling ‘Lucy’ and the process of getting her, and I, back to normal :).

In case everyone is confused as to who Lucy is, Lucy is my car, yes, I’m one of those people who name their cars ;).

Lucy

Doesn't she look wonderful? 🙂

1. I cannot thank David and the crew at Assured Oakville enough for the hard work and amazing job they did to get Lucy back to herself. She came back to her mama driving smooth, handling awesome and looking utterly fabulous. The professionalism, attention to detail and actual pride in their work is why there was absolutely no hesitation on my part that she was going to them. THANK YOU!!!!!

2. Believe it or not, but I am thankful to my insurance company. I know, unheard of, but Intact have been fantastic and very helpful. I was nothing but open and honest with them and they’ve been on the ball and efficient and I am pleasantly surprised and impressed.

3. Dr. Jenn, Kate and Pat at Dynamic Health and Performance in Oakville. They got me in right away and have been taking care of me and I’m really noticing a big difference. I’ve been doing my stretches as much as possible and following their directions. They are fantastic!

4. To my darling hubby. He has been a gem with all of this and the extra ferrying of me and wonky changes to my schedule. Thank you dear!!!!

5. I am thankful to myself for sticking with my plan during this whole ordeal and still managing to stay on track. It would have been very easy to get frustrated and just go back to my old ways and not care but I have kept my head up and today am rewarding myself with wearing my super-cute shoes and I feel great, like the me of old. It’s amazing how a pair of shoes can do that, but with me, they can :).

What are you thankful for this week?

Leave a Reply

