Thankful Thursday!

My goodness it is Thursday again and that means it’s time to say what I’m thankful for this week. I must say I’m really enjoying these posts, they really pump me up and I hope they inspire some of you even a little bit!

Alright, on with the fun!

1. I am thankful that my friend who I met on the first day of grade 5, September 1988 (eeeep, it really has been that long!) who has just moved back ‘home’ to Ontario. I haven’t seen her in a few years since she was living in the US but I am over the moon ecstatic that our little group of girlfriends will be reunited again :). Welcome home Caroline!!!!!!!!!!!

2. For a ‘light’ winter so far. It has meant that I haven’t had to take any snow days and haven’t had to shovel. I know, global warming, but my back and sh0ulders are thankful for the break this year. Now that it’s March I’m expecting the ‘in like a lion out like a lamb’ deal but I won’t complain, I can’t, it’s been great so far!

3. I am thankful that my newest little ‘Extended Nephew’ AJ arrived healthy and happy at 9 lbs 4 oz. He is a Leap Baby and if you’ve followed my tweets the past couple days you know how excited I’ve been and continue to be, I am counting down until I get to meet him and give him cuddles!

I know it’s another short list, but I these ones stand out this week, and I have to save stuff for next week too!

What are you thankful for this week? What is making you smile?

Leave a Reply

