Thankful Thursday

I’ve had a busy week, and I’m thankful for that, but also other things, so here we go with this week’s installment!

1. I am thankful for this wonderful weather we’ve been having. I seriously contemplated wearing my sandals yesterday because of it. Deee-lightful!

2. I had been a little bit down because I haven’t seen my parents since the beginning of December and, I admit it, I miss them, and it looked like I wasn’t going to be able to go see them until they get home. But then my email chirped and it was a seat sale. I had already resigned myself to not going but I clicked anyway. I lucked out. And I’m counting down until I take off. I’ll miss hubby and the furballs, but we’ll manage.

3. I am thankful for my stubborn streak. Sounds odd right? Well, this time it’s a big benefit to me. Once I set my mind to something it’s very hard to get me off-track so I set my mind to being even more diligent and was down 2 more lbs this week and am determined that I’ll be down even more by the time I take off.I’m at 31.1 gone as of now….and counting.

4. I am thankful that because of the above determination I am going to have to get some new summer clothes. I tried stuff on last night, my absolute favourite LBD now fits again, but all of my capri’s from last summer are, well, a tad bit big. You know it’s a problem when you can shimmy out of them with them done up. I’m putting together a couple outfits but will likely be going down with a light suitcase. This is a problem I have dreamed about for a long time so I’m going to enjoy it. Hard work does pay off, and don’t for a moment think it’s easy, it’s not. But it’s worth it.

5. I know I’ve mentioned this one before but I really am thankful for my darling hubby. He is my best friend and I just adore him. He’s also my biggest supporter and I love, love, love just talking with him. We have great chats.

What are you thankful for this week?

 

One Response

  1. Great things to be thankful for!! Shopping for summer clothes is the best thing!

Leave a Reply

