Thankful Thursday

An almost belated post but I still wanted to write it.

This week I am very thankful for a few things related to my current location.

I am thankful that my flight was actually early, and despite warnings from the Captain, it really was very smooth and really didn’t seem to be as long as I know it was.

I am thankful that I got to surprise my parents with a very retro-sized daughter beating my goal of being 35lbs lighter before the trip and actually being 39.5 instead.

I am thankful that I am on this trip in general. It is VERY hard for me to relax, anyone who knows me in person knows it’s nearly impossible for me to sit still, but this trip is allowing me to be ‘me’ and relax and not worry about all of the things that do typically worry me. I know I have stuff to deal with, everyday life stuff that still needs to be done, but it’s also nice to know that the world will no stop if I take a brief break.

And I say this as I’ve been tweeting constantly since I landed and have now got my netbook hooked up to the net ;).

Everyone needs a break, how do you decompress and what are you thankful for this week?

2 Responses

  1. I’m glad your trip is going great!

    I’m thankful my little guy is FINALLY loving his new pre-school. I’m also thankful that I found such a great group of people on Twitter who all love Seth Peterson and Burn Notice. I look forward to talking to everyone & we all are truly concerned for the others.

Leave a Reply

