Nonmom Notes — Belated

I’ll post a Wordless Wednesday later but for now I wanted to post a vacation version of my Nonmom notes for you.

What I’m up to

Well, I’m on vacation so lots! I arrived basically with an empty suitcase so I did a bunch of shopping with my mom and dad for ‘temporary’ clothes to get me through this challenging middle phase where I literally have career wear but not much else.

I’ve also managed to do some computer IT stuff for my parents to get them on Skype so they can video chat with my nephew and that kept me pretty busy!

What’s On My Mind

The importance of friendship. I have some very key and important friends who affect me and make me want to be better. My parents always said to me, ‘marry your best friend’, and that’s exactly what I did.

I have friends all over, some that I’ve been friends with for almost 25 years now (though how that works when we’ve both decided that we’re staying ’25’ defies math but we’re going with it) and friends who are more recent but are making no less impact on me.

I cherish them all.

Fun Stuff

Despite not feeling too great at the moment (let myself overheat) there has been some fun this week that is noteworthy.

First off, when my nephew was on the phone to my mom passed it to me and he said my name. It was the first time I’d heard him say it and I still smile when I think of it.

Secondly, those who know me know how much I love cars. And I have a few specific brands that I am into too. Well, this week I got my dream. I got to not only sit in it, but also DRIVE and Aston Martin!!!!!!! Ok, it was like around the block but wow, total dream. Amazing. Wow.

What have you been doing this week?

One Response

  1. Vacation, shopping, friends and cars?! It has been a great week! 🙂

    Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

