Thankful Nonmom Notes

Since I’ve been down with a charming spring cold I missed my Thankful Thursday post last week and since it’s now Monday I don’t want to miss my Nonmom notes so I’m combining the two for you all.

What am I thankful for at the moment?

I am thankful that this cold did not progress to full-on bronchitis which for me it typically does. Being sick and being forced to relax and sit still are not easy for me, just ask my husband, but at least I am on the mend and should be back to my regularly scheduled nuttiness soon.

I am also thankful for the kindness of others and what that can do and how much it means to those who need it. More on that later… 😉

What I’m Proud Of

I had a whirlwind trip and knew that as soon as I got back I had to hit the ground running and I did. I accomplished a lot last week that was weighing me down and I’m darn proud of it too.

I have to keep that up this week despite this cold too. I’ll be making my to-do list after I write this post for sure!

What I’m Up To

Today I’m checking things off my list, doing updates and keeping busy but sitting still (relatively) and drinking lots of fluids. There may be some movie-watching scheduled later since, after all, it is a sick day.

I’m also exploring more options for improvements and growth on Nonmom. I know I have to reach out more and try a few new things and I’m going to make a concerted effort to do so too.

What’s On My Mind

It’s a little foggy at the moment but I’m feeling crafty and have crafts on the brain in general. My husband lives in fear of times like these. The glue gun may come out later. I’ll see 😉

Fun Stuff

On the weekend I rested as much as possible but my hubby’s group of friends were in town and since I only get to see them a few times a year I put on an Oscar worthy performance of a healthy person for a few hours on Friday and Saturday night. It was worth it, very few had seen me in the past 6 months and I was excited to debut the ‘retro-sized me’ to them. It paid off, lots of compliments (which were hugely appreciated and not something I’m used to at all) and  renewed determination to lose the rest.

Woo hoo!

What have you been up to this week?

One Response

  1. You are doing so amazingly well with your journey in getting healthy! I’m so proud of you!

    I’m excited to see your crafty schemes and your expansion of nonmom plans! There is currently a glue gun sitting on my dining room table. My husband always looks worried when the table is covered with crafts. I’m not sure if it’s a what is she making this time worry or a where will I eat worry. I’m too busy in my crafts to notice 😉

Leave a Reply

