Thankful Thursday

Oh my gosh, is it really Thursday already?! Wow, it totally is. That came up quick didn’t it?

Well, let’s get going shall we? Time to say ‘Thank You’!

1. While it is not as warm as I would love it to be (Ontario was spoiled with a teaser heat wave in March), I am beyond thankful there is no snow and the sun has indeed returned today. (Special thank you to a twitter friend on that one *wink wink* @D1rtyDan)

2. I am thankful for my little family consisting of my hubby and I and our furballs. I cannot tell you how much I love it when I come home, call out ‘Mommy’s Home!’ and Spot and Smudge come running (literally) to greet me.

3. Despite being admittedly a little worn out, I am thankful for a busy schedule. I said to myself during a VERY slow time a few years ago that I would never been ungrateful for being busy so I celebrate it 🙂

4. In celebration of it being Mother’s Day this weekend I am thankful to my Mommy for being my Mommy. I don’t think I tell her that enough but she supports me constantly in everything I do and is beyond proud of me, especially lately. She is always there for me and probably my most prominent cheerleader too :). THANK YOU MOMMY!!!!!

On that note, Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms out there! You have perhaps the hardest and yet most wonderful job around, you all deserve a lovely day!

 

One Response

  1. I love your idea of Thankful Thursday! Hit that reset button! Thanks for the inspiration

Leave a Reply

