Very Thankful Thursday

This week has been full of ups and downs and everything in between and has made me again realize how thankful I am to be where I am and who I am.

I am thankful for my health and the health of my family. I see others who have had their health fail them in some way or other and while I am still coughing (darn dry cough that won’t go away) my health is great and so is hubby’s and my family. Whew!

I am thankful that even though I am surrounded by sadness at the moment I am keeping my head up and being positive. I think I can be more of a service to my friends and loved ones if I keep that perspective instead of letting the sadness in. That’s not to say I’m not sad for them, I am, but as I mentioned earlier in the week, I am going to be a bright beacon for them to pull them back up.

I am thankful for a recent opportunity that has presented itself and what it will mean to myself and my hubby and our future. If I wasn’t staying so positive I know it never would have happened and I am now a firm believer in the power of positive thinking. When things are firm I will go into detail, suffice to say though that it will be a good thing as soon as it’s implemented.

I really believe that in writing these posts it helps to remain focused and keep going. My mantra over the past couple of years has been ‘one foot in front of the other’ and even in the darkest times I have repeated that and it has indeed worked. Did it take time? Yes. Was it hard? You’re darn skippy it was. Was it worth it? Absolutely!

What are you thankful for this week? How do you keep going?

 

 

2 Responses

  1. You certainly are my sunshine. 🙂

    Even though this week has been full of sadness, it has been an opportunity to count my blessing. There’s too many to count. But I know that you, my friend, are at the top of that list.

    I’m sending positive vibes and prayers your way that the new opportunity will work out exactly as you would like it.

  2. I’m sorry to hear you have sadness around you and I know you will be providing support and pink lite to all who it will help. I’m excited to hear your news!

Leave a Reply

