Thankful Thursday

It is so important to acknowledge the little things in life and their benefits to us and that’s going to be my theme for this week’s Thankful Thursday.

I am thankful that the weather is staying nice and that my garden is in bloom. I love looking at my peony and weigelia. They are so beautiful! And my lavendar is in full bloom too, I adore lavendar!

I am celebrating and thankful for my determination and hard work (despite a week where I seem to be stuck) which paid off in me buying the identical white capri’s I bought in Florida 8 weeks ago in a size smaller since they were falling off. I haven’t bought that particular size since I was in University so I’m feeling pretty good about that.

I am thankful for my great neighbour, I really have lucked out with her and am so proud to call her friend. She and I can chat for hours (and have in some cases LOL) and always have fun together.

I am thankful for my furballs. I adore them. I cannot tell you how much I look forward to seeing their little faces every day after work. Spot does come when called, to me at least, he’s a mama’s boy, and it is so sweet when he runs downstairs to greet me :). Melts my heart I assure you. And I adore my Smudgie time too. He has taken to sleeping on my head again and while he does pull my hair when he’s getting comfy, LOL, it’s so worth it!

That about sums up this week! What are you thankful for?

3 Responses

  1. Awww! I love your fur balls!! How cute! Winston prefers to sleep on Eli’s feet. Eli, however, does not prefer it. He yells, “My feets, Win-tin!! Get down! Bad ole’ kitty.”

    I can’t help but giggle at those two. 🙂

Leave a Reply

