The Return of Furby! It’s coming!

That’s right! Hasbro’s Furby is coming back in a matter of weeks and he’s updated and ready for even more fun!

Hasbro Furby

The new Furby’s still speak Furbish so start brushing up on yours now, but in case you are a little rusty, they can help you. Yes, there is an app for Furby! This takes play to a whole new level and I for one and beyond excited to check him out!

You can interact with your Furby through the app by feeding him/her and also use the included English to Furbish dictionary. It will work with iPhone, iPod touch and of course iPad.

The kids (or adults….cause you know he’s on my wish list right?) can get to know Furby and teach him English as he only speaks Furbish at first, but he’s a quick learner and a personality will quickly develop. His eyes are LED and will register emotion and he of course loves friends so if someone else has a Furby, they can interact and chat away.

I am dying to see him and so excited at the level that he has been brought to. I love that the kids learn responsibility for feeding him and can do it in several ways too. If they put Furby on a feeding schedule and are out, they can use mom and dad’s app (or their own in some cases) to keep up Furby’s schedule, they don’t want to neglect him after all. Teaching kids nurturing and caring is not a bad thing and this incorporates the technology that is becoming more and more part of their lives. I like that.

Keep a watch on the stores, he’s coming!!!!

6 Responses

  1. I have been waiting a good few years for this! I used to run a furby fan site years ago, and now I can finally get excited about new iterations. The tech I am still a little unsure of, I did a sort of pre-launch run-down on my website http://www.toyfurby.com if anyone is interested in seeing a fans slant on the new furry furby!

  2. Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, very great article.

  3. Ahh man, Ithink my kids are a little young for a furby. Reading this post I was thinking it would be buying myself a new thing to take care of. Maybe next Christmas!

  4. […] blogged about him before but yes, Furby is back and cooler than ever! You can feed him, speak to him and learn Furbish (his […]

  5. I just listed a Rare Kid Cuisine Furby on ebay and am doing what I can to get the word out to Furby collectors. This is a rare furby: only five hundred were ever made.

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Rare-Kid-Cuisine-Furby-MOD-70-795/261202975826?ssPageName=WDVW&rd=1&ih=016&category=1083&cmd=ViewItem

Leave a Reply

